November Update

Hey all.

October’s already gone, can you believe that? I had a great time writing about 9,426 horror or Halloween-themed flash fictions and assorted other shorts.

Still-Life, with Snowflake has gone through a revision process and, I feel, made stronger for it. Now I am shopping that and In Ventus-land around for buyers.

Second draft of Blood: Fury is well under way.

The Writer’s Bloc is up and running, and we have several new members I couldn’t be more excited about if you took away my ritalin.

Now, the bad parts. As I am going to try my hand at this National Novel Writing Month (or NaNoWriMo) thing, I don’t expect I’ll be doing a lot of flash fictions or updates during November. (Speaking of, shouldn’t it really be NovNaNoWriMo?). So I decided to leave you all with one last, big one to tide you over.

Find it at The Writer’s Bloc, in the Circle, because I am actively soliciting critiques for it.

Sarah and the Goblin King

 

I’ll be back in December to annoy everyone with more shorts and flash. Until then, wish me well and I wish you the best of luck in your own endeavors.

-Mike

P.S. If I don’t make it back in time to say it to all my US friends, happy Turkeyday and may all your Black Friday wishes come true.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

